Misty Haven 

www.mistyhaven.net

An Eco-pilgrimage destination in God's Own Country

Customer Testimonials

Please refer trip advisor for recent testimonials

pallavved  Mumbai (Bombay), India 
(TripAdvisor)
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited this place in last week of March. It was amazing experience. View from our cottage was awesome. Manager was very helpful. Specially taken care of our food as we were only Pure Vegetarian during that time. Cottages are beautiful , on top of mountain. We feel like living above the clouds. See some nice morning & evening pic's. 


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Bindu S
(TripAdvisor)

Reviewed 31 October 2015 

We were able to visit Misty Haven last year. This is once of the most beautiful, untouched and scenic places I have ever been to. You feel invigorated by breathing that air.
The staff is professional and very friendly.
Even though based on Home-stay model, this place offers much more..
All the amenities are there- Hot water, clean linen and fresh towels. The hiking trail through the tea garden for amateurs and mountain trail professional for hikers are close to the cabin/rooms. There are multiple creeks in this area. The monkeys eavesdrop on us on a regular basis, much to the pleasure of the kids. The campfires in the night with music and well maintained pool were bonuses.
The food was home cooked and amazing. The cuisine varied from Kerala food to continental. 
Like my daughter said, "one of the bestest place in India!!" We plan to be back in the future.

BKS

California 

  • Stayed November 2014, travelled on business

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


rooshyk Bengaluru (Bangalore), India 
(TripAdvisor)
 
Reviewed 27 October 2015 

we stayed in misty haven. Room was available as it was a weekday and the facilities inside the resort was really worth for money and one of the best place for families. it is located on a hill station and you will be able to enjoy the beauty of wayanad from the resort. veg and non veg food was available. and the food was excellent and the services were also good. 

Room Tip: All cottages were having good valley view. families can opt for these cottages.


------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Abhi2982  Bengaluru (Bangalore), India 
(TripAdvisor)

Reviewed 19 October 2015 

One of the best location in Wayanad . The service people are very friendly . With respect to the price this really steals the show .. On our special request for north indian type of food , they prepared nice food . The location is awesome and if you are lucky enough to have room on top then nothing beats it.. 

Stayed October 2015

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

shrinik_2000  Bengaluru (Bangalore), India 
(TripAdvisor)
 
Reviewed 2 June 2015 via mobile

This place is really awesome for a nice relaxing vacation. The location of the homestay and the quality of the accommodation is sublime.

With courteous staff and lip smacking authentic cuisine we just could not ask for more:) 

Stayed May 2015, travelled as a couple

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Navneet J  Perth, Australia 
(TripAdvisor)

Reviewed 8 May 2015 

We visited this place with 3 generations, my parents, brother and his young family and our own family of three. We stayed 4 nights.
Its a very scenic place, the approach is adventurous with steep climb up the hill. We stayed in the three premium cottages up at the top. The sight produces a sense of awe. The skyline is most beautiful in the morning. We got up before sunrise most days. The clouds cover the valley entirely and then slowly releases the nature's delight bit by bit as sun rises up and the clouds/mist makes it way up. The terrace top above the restaurant gives the best sight.
The hospitality of this place was very home like. We were lucky and got fresh home made food to suit our taste buds. Mr Razak took very good care of us during our visit. Can't thank him enough.
Since these were summer month, it was hot and humid elsewhere, but not here. It was just beautiful and possibly a bit cold for my elderly parents.
We will be visiting this place again sometimes in near future. 

  • Stayed April 2015, travelled with family



------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Linda100_11   Perth, Australia

(TripAdvisor)

Reviewed 4 February 2015 

I stayed at Misty Haven last week for 4 nights with my husband and 17 year old daughter. We felt spoilt and blessed to have enjoyed such an experience. Waking to the mist covering the mountains, and watching the ever changing landscape was truly spectacular. The resort manager, Razak, was extremely helpful, assisting us with all our needs, including accessing a sim card and and finding a local herbal drink which we had enjoyed so much whist we were at the resort. Food was always plentiful, delicious and served by attentive and courteous staff. We had asked for our meals to be authentic - as spicy as eaten by locals, and we weren't disappointed. If required, staff were happy to alter the menu to suit individual tastes. The surrounding area was fascinating for us.We were lucky to sight two groups of wild elephants, and many groups of deer, as we travelled through the forrest when on our journey from Wayanad to Mysore. I would highly recommend this resort for anyone travelling in India looking for a peaceful getaway in a breathtakingly beautiful location. 

Room Tip: Our room had two bedrooms, which worked well for us as a couple, travelling with my 17 year old daug... 
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, travelled with family




------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------


 Shamras001 Kozhikode, India

(TripAdvisor)


Reviewed on Trip Adviser 31 January 2015 

Very good location, very clean, well maintained resort with well mannered staff special thanks to mr.Rasakka for a good arrangements. 

A very good experience, would like to visit again and surely will recommend to all.

By Shamras with friends 



------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------



We visited Misty Haven in December 2014. Really wonderful service provided by the management. It's a good place and good climate which we visited ever  Anoop K B           anoopkbalakrishnan@gmail.com

Reviewed on TripAdvisor
We stayed at Misty Haven for 6 days in September 2014. We were picked up from Kozhikode (Calicut) station by Razak who was extraordinarily kind and helpful thoughout and personally ensured we were safely on the return train . His English is super. The resort is , indeed, spectacular. In the morning we were able to look down at the mist in the valley and see mountain tops like islands above the clouds. The cabin was very new, clean and comfortable and the home made Keralan food varied , fresh and excellent . There do not appear to be too many tourists in these parts as we were treated as special by everyone we met, including the staff, which really was delightful. There is a lovely walk to the tea plantation nearby but in general to access most places we had a very knowledgeable local driver. Lots to see but we would recommend ensuring you have time just to sit, have a dip in the pool occasionally, and enjoy the scenery, drink cups of tea and read. This is a wonderful place which we highly recommend.
                                                                                      Dr Sandy Tait & Dr Jenny Sudbury
                                                                                                             Perth WA, Australia
                                                                                                     sudait@westnet.com.au

  


"The moment I landed in Misty Haven I knew I was in the right place. My heart had declared an instant emotional solidarity with the place and it was as if I had fallen into a zero-gravity zone, tossed in the thin air and levitating in the unbelievable lightness of being....an all consuming, all consoling mood of a totally different quality.                                                    
                                                                                                           Hari, Bangalore , India  
 

"The location of Misty Haven truly displays nature's extravaganza. The magical ambience of the place will leave you in some sort of hypnotic trance. When you breathe in its serenity, your heart'll thrust to leap..to soar..to freeze in the infinite bliss of the moment ."
                                                                                Stella Cyriac, Newcastle, NSW,Australia












Whirling Flames
SHASTRO
-22:58